CPSR and PIF tools, compared
from their own pages.
CPSR and PIF tools, compared on the questions buyers ask. Every answer comes from the vendor’s own public pages, read on the date shown. Where another tool does more than ours, we say so.
Checked
The questions
Compare with
- Documented on the vendor’s public pages
- Documented in part, or differently
- Not found in public information on the date checked. It does not mean the tool lacks it.
| Unique Alphabet | Cosmedesk | Cosmetri | Coptis | PRIMS | kemXpro | Worldover | Cosming | ToxTool | beCPG | Cosmeply | Cosmoware | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Report and file
|
||||||||||||
|
Does it build the CPSR draft from the formula, with CosIng matching, exposure and margin of safety?
|
Documented:
Product List
|
Documented
|
Documented: Product Manager, Parts A and B
|
In part, or differently: Coptis Tox: tox profile and MoS; not a CPSR, it says
|
Documented: pre-filled CPSR
|
Documented: per-substance exposure, SED, NOAEL and MoS; COSING cross-reference
|
In part, or differently: “One-click PIF and CPSR from the approved formula”; CosIng and MoS not named
|
Documented: NOAEL, SED and MoS from its database, with ready templates; CosIng not named
|
Documented: skin, oral and inhalation exposure, QRA and MoS from the formula; CosIng not named
|
In part, or differently: toxicology with the margin of safety and CosIng annexes checked; no CPSR draft found, Part B stays with the assessor
|
In part, or differently: CPSR written and signed by a qualified assessor in its network, as a service; software drafting, CosIng and MoS not stated
|
Documented: built mainly for the CPSR and PIF to Annex I; SED and MoS by target population; CosIng not named
|
|
Does it assemble the PIF, filing each document in the right section?
|
Documented:
PIF Files
|
Documented
|
Documented: PIF as PDF, with company logo
|
Documented: dossier in one click
|
Documented: PIF completeness score
|
Documented: all five sections, attachments filed per section
|
Documented: the five Article 11 parts assemble from live records
|
In part, or differently: PIF preparation as a service
|
In part, or differently: ToxTool Plus generates CPSRs and PIFs; filing documents slot by slot is not described
|
In part, or differently: since v26.1 a PIF report gathers formula, INCI, toxicology, raw-material documents and stability tests
|
In part, or differently: guided upload per product (formula, raw materials, label, tests); the assessor compiles the PIF
|
In part, or differently: a service automates PIF creation; archives for raw-material documents and tests; slot-by-slot filing not described
|
|
Does it build and check the label text: ingredient list, warnings, allergens?
|
Documented:
INCI Breakdown, Label Check
|
Documented
|
Documented
|
Documented
|
Documented
|
Documented: ingredient list in label order; label warnings recorded in Part B
|
Documented: ingredient declarations, warnings and labels generated
|
In part, or differently: ingredient and label review as a service; the software flags banned and restricted ingredients
|
Not found on the date checked: no label, ingredient-list or warnings builder found
|
In part, or differently: INCI list calculated, fragrance allergens declared, artwork proofs checked by AI; warnings not stated
|
In part, or differently: label, INCI list and claim review before print, as a service; building the label content not described
|
In part, or differently: INCI ingredient report (EU and US) and a labelling-compliance report; archive of label observations
|
|
Before it ships
|
||||||||||||
|
Does it work out which fragrance allergens must be declared under the extended list?
|
Documented:
Allergen Calculation
|
In part, or differently: lets you “remove allergens that don’t need to be declared”; the extended list is not named
|
Documented: thresholds for leave-on and rinse-off
|
In part, or differently: allergen thresholds checked
|
In part, or differently: declarable allergens in the label content
|
Documented: calculated per raw material against the list extended by 2023/1545
|
In part, or differently: allergens roll up from fragrance compounds; the extended list is not named
|
Not found on the date checked: allergen calculation not named; IFRA compliance check named
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
In part, or differently: fragrance allergens declared above labelling thresholds; Regulation 2023/1545 not named
|
Not found on the date checked: not found; allergens named only inside the label review
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
|
Does it draft the SDS for finished products, transport data included?
|
Documented:
SDS Authoring
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked
|
In part, or differently: SDS among the documents it generates
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Documented: 16-section SDS for mixtures; section 14 ADR/RID, ADN, IMDG, ICAO/IATA
|
Documented: SDS for cosmetics brands; section 14 ADR, IMDG and IATA
|
In part, or differently: SDS preparation as a service; 5,531 raw-material MSDSs in Base Lab
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
In part, or differently: safety data sheets in several languages; transport data not mentioned
|
In part, or differently: SDS listed as a request in the contact form; transport data not mentioned
|
Not found on the date checked: not found in Cosmoware; SDS for finished products appears as a consultancy service
|
|
Does it record packaging with its PPWR declarations?
|
Documented:
Packaging
|
Not found on the date checked
|
In part, or differently: packaging items; PPWR not named
|
In part, or differently: packaging materials; PPWR not named
|
In part, or differently: packaging specifications; PPWR not named
|
Documented: “Packaging Compliance (PPWR)” module, named on the home page
|
Documented: component specifications with PPWR and EPR reporting
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
In part, or differently: packaging bill of materials with a PPWR recyclability grade; not described as PPWR declarations
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
Not found on the date checked: not found in Cosmoware
|
|
Suppliers and clients
|
||||||||||||
|
Does it collect supplier documents through a branded request link and file them for you?
|
Documented:
Document Requests
|
Not found on the date checked
|
In part, or differently: suppliers publish data that your account chooses to import
|
In part, or differently: supplier requests through Coptis Ingredients
|
In part, or differently: suppliers upload with role access
|
In part, or differently: supplier SDS uploaded as PDF and read by kemIA; no request link named
|
In part, or differently: supplier portals; questionnaires and document requests sent and tracked
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found; users can request ingredient data from ToxTool, not from suppliers
|
In part, or differently: supplier portal with requests, uploads and AI pre-fill; a portal, not a branded link
|
In part, or differently: you upload supplier sheets and Cosmeply checks them; no request link named
|
In part, or differently: archive of raw-material documents (data sheets, certificates, SDS) and supplier records; no request link named
|
|
Can you share the file through a link that expires, carries a watermark and can be revoked, with MoS and NOAEL hidden?
|
Documented:
PIF Files
|
Not found on the date checked
|
In part, or differently: NDA and non-NDA versions
|
Not found on the date checked
|
In part, or differently: a PIF shared in full or in parts
|
In part, or differently: SafeDesk portal: documents marked with the recipient’s name, access logged
|
In part, or differently: SDS shared through a branded portal with read receipts
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found; each report carries a QR code for the origin and ownership of its data
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
In part, or differently: secure collaborator access; “you decide what each person sees”; no timer or watermark named
|
Not found on the date checked: not found; “PIF abstracts” for the Responsible Person’s access point are a different thing
|
|
On the market
|
||||||||||||
|
Does it match annex changes to your formulas and show the deadline?
|
Documented:
Regulatory Watch
|
In part, or differently: restriction changes in your database
|
In part, or differently: Ingredients Watch, with affected formulas
|
In part, or differently: alerts on regulatory changes
|
In part, or differently: future status and transitional periods
|
Documented: RADAR: affected formulations and countdown timers for deadlines
|
Documented: annex amendments with an applicability date and the formulas they hit
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found for EU annexes; Proposition 65 screening is in beta
|
In part, or differently: official texts checked every month, affected formulas recalculated; deadlines not mentioned
|
In part, or differently: alerts on which products a rule change affects; no deadline shown
|
In part, or differently: experts check uploaded products and alert on regulatory criticalities; ATP updates; no deadline shown
|
|
Can you see every formula that uses a given ingredient?
|
Documented:
Ingredients
|
Not found on the date checked: where-used not named
|
In part, or differently: formulas for each alerted ingredient
|
In part, or differently: alerts “in the event of updates affecting product compliance”; no formula list named
|
Documented: Where-Used reporting
|
Documented: raw-material table shows the formulas that use each one
|
Documented: every formula that uses a revised supplier SDS
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
Documented: impact of a change on every product that uses a raw material or a packaging item
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
Not found on the date checked: not found
|
|
Is there a tamper-evident record of who changed what?
|
Documented:
Audit Log, SHA-256 chain
|
In part, or differently: version control for documents
|
In part, or differently: status change logs
|
In part, or differently: change history, CFR Part 11
|
In part, or differently: audit trails and versioning
|
In part, or differently: complete audit trail, values with person and date; tamper-evidence not named
|
In part, or differently: electronic signatures and audit trail native to the record
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked: not found; the QR code on reports shows the origin and ownership of data
|
In part, or differently: version history, “who changed what and why”, traced e-signature; tamper-evidence not claimed
|
In part, or differently: every document and version in a full history; who changed what, and tamper-evidence, not stated
|
Not found on the date checked: not found for edits; batch traceability in production is a different record
|
|
Coverage
|
||||||||||||
|
Which markets’ rules does it cover?
|
Regulations: EU, UK and Türkiye
|
EU and UK notifications; multimarket restriction checks
|
EU and US FDA; about 55 countries with the Compliance Pack
|
about 100 countries; 1 or 3 zones per bundle
|
EU, UK, USA and Canada, licensed per region
|
EU: Regulation 1223/2009 and the CPNP; UK and other markets named for SDS
|
EU Annexes II to VI, UK SCPN rules and US MoCRA; CPNP, SCPN and MoCRA filings
|
EU, FDA and IFRA checks; Türkiye’s cosmetics law and Regulation 1223/2009 on its service pages
|
EU (SCCS Notes of Guidance); US “MoCRA Ready”; California Proposition 65 (beta)
|
13 zones, 40+ countries: EU (CosIng), CH, UK, US (FDA, Proposition 65), CA, CN, JP, KR, TW, BR, MX, AU/NZ, EAEU, GSO, ASEAN
|
EU: Regulation 1223/2009 and CPNP notification; the UK is not named
|
EU, UK and USA: CPNP, NPIS (UK) and COSMETICDIRECT (US) reports; “focus on the main world regulations”
|
|
In how many languages does the report print?
|
Report Template: English and Turkish
German, French and Spanish are planned
|
10 document languages
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked
|
Not found on the date checked
|
SDS in 40+ languages; PIF language not stated
|
SDS in 40+ languages; PIF and CPSR language not stated
|
Not found on the date checked
|
report language not stated; export to Word, PDF and XML
|
as many languages as you need; documents generated in the language of each market
|
Report language not stated; the site itself is in Italian, English, Japanese and Korean
|
Italian and English: PIFs “natively bilingual”, stated on the PIF service page
|
|
Does it come with a toxicology database?
|
Toxicology Data: 35,000+ INCI in the ingredient database, your own library and shared records; the source recorded per entry
|
toxicological profiles on request
|
3,200+ substances with toxicity data
|
Coptis Tox, 4,000+ substances
|
database “maintained and updated by in-house experts”; no size stated
|
searches REACH dossiers and SCCS opinions for missing NOAELs; no own database named
|
Not found on the date checked
|
17,000+ INCI with toxicological data
|
finds over 90% of the ingredients used in cosmetics, with in-silico NOAEL; no count given
|
stores the toxicological data of the ingredients; no bundled toxicology database or size named
|
no toxicology database named; Formula Checker tests ingredients against the annexes
|
NOAEL profiles of thousands of cosmetic ingredients, with skin-absorption data; no count given
|
|
Getting started
|
||||||||||||
|
Can you start without a sales call?
|
Documented:
Free plan, one file for life
|
In part, or differently: 30-day trial, on request
|
In part, or differently: demo request; a PIF article says “trial Product Manager for free”
|
Not found on the date checked: demo request
|
In part, or differently: free Showcase checker; full trial on request
|
Not found on the date checked: free demo on request
|
Not found on the date checked: demo request, 30-minute slot
|
Documented: 12-month packages bought online
|
Not found on the date checked: “Request access” form; no public free plan or trial
|
Documented: 30-day free trial and demo request
|
In part, or differently: paid trial on 3 products, credited to the plan; demo booking; no free plan found
|
Not found on the date checked: contact form only; the software is licensed on request
|
|
Checked
|
Sources
Unique Alphabet
Cosmedesk
- cosmedesk.com/
features - cosmedesk.com/
how-it-works - cosmedesk.com/
plans-pricing - cosmedesk.com/
faqs - cosmedesk.com/
free-trial
Cosmetri
- registrarcorp.com/
software/ cosmetri - registrarcorp.com/
software/ cosmetri/ product-manager - registrarcorp.com/
blog/ cosmetics/ iso-22716/ pif-software - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ can-the-product-manager-help-with-my-safety-assessment-cpsr - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ perfume-fragrance-allergens - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ ingredients-chemicals-database - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ what-regulatory-data-is-available-in-product-manager - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ publish-and-share-data - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ product-labels - kb.cosmetri.com/
kbase/ packaging
Coptis
- coptis.com/
coptis-plm-solution/ ensure-regulatory-compliance - coptis.com/
coptis-plm-solution/ anticipating-toxicological-risks - coptis.com/
optimize-formulation-process - coptis.com/
centralize-and-secure-your-rd-data - coptis.com/
coptis-plm-solution/ eco-friendly-formulation - coptis.com/
our-offers
PRIMS
- primssoftware.com
- primssoftware.com/
features-benefits - primssoftware.com/
features-benefits/ prims-cosmetics-software-for-consultants - primssoftware.com/
features-benefits/ prims-for-cosmetics-brands - primssoftware.com/
features-benefits/ product-compliance-for-manufacturers - primssoftware.com/
pricing - primssoftware.com/
request-free-trial
kemXpro
- kemxpro.com
- kemxpro.com/
en/modules/cosmetic-product-information-file - kemxpro.com/
en/modules/formulas - kemxpro.com/
en/modules/raw-materials - kemxpro.com/
en/modules/eu-safety-data-sheets - kemxpro.com/
en/sds-safety-data-sheets - kemxpro.com/
en/modules/radar - kemxpro.com/
en/modules/safedesk
Worldover
- worldover.io
- worldover.io/
solutions/cosmetic-formulation-software - worldover.io/
solutions/sds-software - worldover.io/
solutions/supplier-management-software - worldover.io/
functions/regulatory - worldover.io/
brands/cosmetics - worldover.io/
brands/cosmetics/regulatory - worldover.io/
brands/cosmetics/sds - worldover.io/
brands/cosmetics/plm - worldover.io/
contact
Cosming
- cosming.com
- cosming.com/
?lang=en - cosming.com/
urun-guvenlik-degerlendirmesi - cosming.com/
formul-olustur - cosming.com/
inciler - cosming.com/
msdsler - cosming.com/
tedarikciler - cosming.com/
danismanlik - cosming.com/
danismanlik/urun-bilgi-dosyasi-ubd/1 - cosming.com/
danismanlik/kozmetik-urunlerde-guvenlilik-degerlendirmesi-ugd/2 - cosming.com/
danismanlik/kozmetik-urun-takip-sistemi-uts/3 - cosming.com/
danismanlik/profesyonel-msds-hazirlama-msds-sds-gbf/4 - cosming.com/
iletisim - cosming.com/
uye-ol
ToxTool
- toxtool.eu/
en - toxtool.eu/
california-proposition-65-edition - toxtool.eu/
blog - toxtool.eu/
pif-creator-for-cosmetics-a-simpler-way-to-manage-cosmetic-documentation - toxtool.eu/
automated-cpsr-generation-faster-smarter-and-compliant-cosmetic-safety-reporting
beCPG
- becpg.net/
industries-en/plm-software-cosmetic-industry - becpg.net/
plm-software/regulatory-compliance - becpg.net/
plm-software/suppliers-portal - becpg.net/
plm-software/packaging-eco-design - becpg.net/
plm-software/formulation-rd - becpg.net/
plm-software/plm-platform - becpg.net/
plm-software/products-quality-management - becpg.net/
blog/software-product-information-file-pif-in-cosmetic-industry
Cosmeply
- cosmeply.com
- cosmeply.com/
benefici - eu-compliance.cosmeply.com
- cosmeply.com/
valutatori - cosmeply.com/
assessment
Cosmoware
- cosmetic-solutions.it
- cosmetic-solutions.it/
en - cosmetic-solutions.it/
cosmoware - cosmetic-solutions.it/
pif - cosmetic-solutions.it/
area-cosmetica - cosmetic-solutions.it/
contatti
Work at one of these companies and see something out of date? Write to hello@uniquealphabet.com; we’ll correct it and update the date.
How we put this together
We read each vendor’s public pages listed under Sources and saved a dated copy of each: Cosmedesk, Cosmetri, Coptis and PRIMS on 16 Oct 2026; kemXpro, Worldover, Cosming, ToxTool, beCPG, Cosmeply and Cosmoware on 31 Oct 2026. A cell reports what those pages said on that date. It is not a test of the software, and “not found” does not mean the tool lacks the feature. Ask hello@uniquealphabet.com for copies of the pages we read.
Product names and trade marks of other companies belong to their owners and are used only to identify the products compared. No affiliation or endorsement is implied.
Who each tool is for.
-
Cosmedesk
Web-based compliance software that generates the CPSR, the PIF and technical data sheets, with documents in ten languages.
Side by side ↗ -
Cosmetri
Formulation, packaging, testing and quality in one platform, now from Registrar Corp, with a CPSR inside the PIF.
Side by side ↗ -
Coptis
PLM software for cosmetic laboratories: formulation, regulatory data for about 100 countries and toxicology.
Side by side ↗ -
PRIMS
Compliance and safety software for cosmetics brands, manufacturers and consultants, covering the EU, UK, USA and Canada.
Side by side ↗ -
kemXpro
For R&D, quality and regulatory teams that handle chemicals as well as cosmetics and want SDS, CLP and transport data next to the cosmetic PIF in one tool.
Side by side ↗ -
Worldover
For cosmetics and chemicals manufacturers, brands, ingredient providers and distributors that want production, quality and regulatory work in one system, set up in a scoped first phase.
Side by side ↗ -
Cosming
For cosmetics companies, formulators, regulatory experts and safety assessors who want a safety-assessment tool, with consultancy and laboratory testing from the same company, based in Bornova, İzmir.
Side by side ↗ -
ToxTool
For regulatory teams, safety assessors and R&D teams who want a toxicology engine that works out exposure and the margin of safety, with the assessor’s report and PIF produced from it.
Side by side ↗ -
beCPG
For manufacturers of cosmetics, personal care and household products, brands and contract manufacturers that want formulation, suppliers, packaging, quality and regulatory work in one product lifecycle platform, in many markets.
Side by side ↗ -
Cosmeply
For brands and distributors, in Italy or abroad, who want the PIF and CPSR written and signed by an assessor from a network, with CPNP notification and laboratory tests coordinated for them.
Side by side ↗ -
Cosmoware
For cosmetic laboratories and manufacturers with their own regulatory technician, who want the CPSR and PIF in the same system as formulas, batches, production and quality control.
Side by side ↗ -
Unique Alphabet
For teams that want one file per product: the CPSR draft, the SDS, the packaging record, supplier documents, a share link and a record of every change. Regulatory Watch matches each annex change to your formulas.
Every module ↗
Questions about the comparison.
Why are there no prices here?
Prices change, and each vendor publishes its own. This page compares what the tools do. Our prices are on the Pricing page.
What does mean?
It means we did not find the feature described on the vendor’s public pages on the date shown. It may still exist; if it does, the vendor can tell us and we will correct the row.
Why these tools?
They are the software tools a buyer shortlists for the CPSR and the PIF. Firms that write the report for you as a service are a different thing; the CPSR guide explains the difference.
Try it with a formula you already have.
Free plan · no card needed